Typing With Wet Claws: Anty is Under the Bed Edition

Hello, all. Skye here for another Feline Friday. I am not under the bed this week, because Anty is there and she says she is not coming out.  There are a few reasons for this.

First, she is cranky to have missed RWA Nationals for another year, but she still tried to get some of the experience as best she could. Please forgive the video blogs. She was going to make another one today, but there was a problem, which is the second thing. Well, really the third.

View out our living room window. Nothing to do with RWA. The machines are loud.

View out our living room window. Nothing to do with RWA. The machines are loud.

The second thing is that Uncle is waiting for something in the mail that should have been here yesterday and could come tomorrow or could come Monday. Yesterday really would have been best. Anty stresses about things like this, but Uncle assures her all will be fine. Anty thinks that is all very well and good, but she likes to have a Plan B and Plan C in case Plan A does not work out after all.

The third thing is why Anty has not made a video blog for today. Last night, she could not sleep, so she got up to listen to some special music on Spotify that helps her get to sleep. She did not get to sleep, because she did not hear her music. Instead, she got some malware. Malware is a very bad kind of program that gets into computers to do things that are not nice. Anty had to wait until Uncle got up so he could help her with tech support. Uncle is very calm about things like this, where Anty is not, so they balance here.

The human on tech support was not very helpful and wanted a lot of money before they would fix Anty’s computer. Uncle told them that was not going to happen. It took him some time and a lot of passwords, but Uncle was able to  take Anty’s computer back in time so that it would work again. This did mean that Anty will have to reinstall things like Scrivener and Spotify, but she is okay with that, as long as she can have her computer back and write on it. It is very interesting that the Scrivener files stayed even though Scrivener did not. I am impressed. Puzzled, but impressed.

Since Anty is not coming out from under the bed, I will tell her news for her. She had two posts at Heroes and Heartbreakers this week. On Monday, she talked about the new book by Meredith Duran, Luck Be a Lady, which she liked very much. You can read that post here. I do not know where pictures go on this computer now that it can time travel, so I cannot show you a picture of that post right now. Instead, you get another picture of me.

you cannot tell, but I am thinking about that book.

you cannot tell, but I am thinking about that book.

Anty’s other Heroes and Heartbreakers post is about Robin Hood and Maid Marian, a timeless romance. You can read about it here. I still do not know where the pictures go, so you get me again.

I wonder if there were any cats in Sherwood Forest. I think there were.

I wonder if there were any cats in Sherwood Forest. I think there were.

Wait, I think I can find a picture that is kind of appropriate.

Anty talks about the book in the middle in her Robin and Marian post.

Anty talks about the book in the middle in her Robin and Marian post.

My Mama is coming home tomorrow, because Grandma is doing really really well. I do not know if Anty will have to take her computer to the computer vet after all, because Uncle did a good job. He is also making Anty dinner, and he should be able to go out and hunt again this week ahead. I do not know if Anty will know what to do with  a quiet house. She will probably write, once she gets Scrivener installed again, but that will probably be tomorrow. She will come out when she is hungry, or when she wants to check her email.

I think that is about it for now, so, until next time, I remain very truly yours,

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book)

Until next week...

Until next week…

4 thoughts on “Typing With Wet Claws: Anty is Under the Bed Edition

  1. Thank you, Anty Sue Ann. It must be very crazy at your house, then. Things will get better. Say hello to Bailey for me.

    Very truly yours, Skye O’Malley
    (the kitty, not the book)

  2. You’re getting to be a good reporter, darling. Cousins Domino, Merry, Pippin, BobCat, Gimli, Persephone, and Harmony all enjoy hearing your posts and send you kisses.

    • Thank you, Anty Kara. I am glad my cousins are reading my posts. Please give them extra scritches from me.

      Very truly yours
      Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
      (the kitty, not the book)

Leave a Reply

