Typing With Wet Claws: Post-Presentation Edition

Hello all. Skye here, for another Feline Friday.  A lot has happened this week. I know I always say that, but it is always true. This week is a little different, and I do not know what to make of that. On Sunday, my Mama got a call at work that her mama (her name is Grandma) had to go to the people vet, so my Mama went to be with her. Mama says People Vets are taking good care of Grandma and she should be home soon, which means Mama will be home soon. It is nice being with Anty and Uncle, but I miss my Mama, too. Grandma’s home is far away; we took a long car ride to get from our old home to our new one, and I did not like being in the carrier that long. But that was a long time ago.

Anty's class

Anty’s workshop

This time last week, Anty was getting ready to present her workshop at Capitol Region Romance Writers. She had a really really good time and went home and wrote on her book. For those who told her they wished they could have been there, she is getting something ready for you so that you can have a taste. I do not know what is written on the papers she has been crumpling, but they are very fun to bat around the floor, so if they are as fun for you as they are for me, you will have a very good time.

The view from the meeting room

The view from the meeting room

There was a lot of snow the day Anty gave her workshop, and there is still a lot of snow now. There will be more falling from the sky tomorrow and then again later in the week. As a Maine Coon Cat and descendant of Norwegian Forest Cats, if even I have had enough (and I am an indoor kitty) then I can only imagine what it is like for humans who have to go out in that every day. I will think of you while I nap next to the heater, in my built in fur coat.

Whiteboard = Anty toy

Whiteboard = Anty toy

Anty was very happy that there was a whiteboard in the room where she gave her workshop, because that meant she got to write all over it. She got too excited with the presentation and discussion, and forgot to take pictures of what she actually wrote on the board, so here is a picture of the board as she found it. A very nice librarian cleaned it off for her, and she got to play with a blue marker. Now she wants a whiteboard for our house. I do not know how I feel about that. I cannot bat a crumpled whiteboard around the floor. Those things are huge. Maybe if she gets markers that smell good, that might make a difference.

I think this means more paper...

I think this means more paper…

It is a good thing that Anty and I both like paper, but for different reasons. Most books have only words in them, and Anty likes those very much, but she also likes to put pictures and colors along with the words in other sorts of books. She has not done that a lot recently, but says she would like to get back to doing that on a more regular basis. I am in favor of that, because it probably means more paper for me. Anty says she is not entirely sure how to go about this thing, so she likes to consult magazines like this one that help people figure that out. I want to know where there is a magazine for kitties of people who do that. I bet the pages would crinkle very nicely.

That is about it for now, except for one more thing: Anty has added a new book to her favorite romances shelf on Goodreads. It is  Attachments, by Rainbow Rowell. and you can read about why she liked it here.  Anty needs the computer back so she can work on her book, so I will go sit by my dish and look very fluffy. That usually gets me fed, and it is about lunch time.

Until next week...

Until next week…

Until next week, I remain very truly yours,

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book)

Leave a Reply

