Typing With Wet Claws: Under the Weather Edition

Hello, all. Skye here, for another Feline Friday.  This has been a big week, mostly because of two things. The first thing is that Anty got sick, and the second thing is that we got snow.

Anty almost never gets sick, but this time, she did. Part of her feeling bad is the thing she calls a bug (I can understand that. I had fleas a long time ago, and I hated that) and part of it is that because of that bug, she cannot have a lot of the things that are good for humans when they are sick and it is cold out. No tea, no orange juice, no soup, no spicy foods. I am glad I eat cat food. That is much easier to figure out.

The one good thing about Anty being sick (please do not tell her I said this, because she might think I am happy when she is sick, and I am not) is that she is at home all of the time. I like having my favorite humans around, and when Anty is on her glowy box, like she is even on sick days, I can sit near her and feel very safe and content. Today, she is painting her claws. I love the smell of claw paint.

Most of the time, though, she is writing in a notebook or on the glowy box.  On Monday, she watched Sleepy Hollow and recapped it for Heroes and Heartbreakers. It is here and looks lie this:

Yowling humans can be entertaining...
Yesterday, she had her planner and calendar and some Sharpies (which also smell very interesting to a kitty) because it was time to update her Coming Soon page.  She will be participating in 31 Days & 31 Ways to Jumpstart Your Life, in March, writing one of the daily posts.  Her topic will be creativity. She will tell you more about that when it gets closer to March.

On Valentine’s Day (very appropriate for a romance writer,) she will be presenting On Beyond Fanfic, the updated and in person version of her From Fan Fiction to Fantastic Fiction workshop, at Capitol Region Romance Writers. She really loves doing this workshop, and is excited to present it live. I think that may be why she has been watching a lot of DVDs and taking notes this past week.

It may also be because she is grumpy over not being able to get out and have fun in the snow. Snow is her favorite weather, and we got it two times this week. One of those times is today, and it is not done yet.  She says she is going to go out and take pictures (and get pizza and tea) as soon as she is better, but she did get one picture on the day it was supposed to snow a lot and only snowed some. Since I am an indoor kitty, and the windows are up high, I have to take her word on this, but this is what it looked like outside our house. Is that a lot of snow? I would not know, as I have never been out in it.

i1035 FW1.1

That is about it for this week.  As you can imagine, there is a lot for a kitty to do when their human is under the weather, especially in more ways than one. I think I will take a nap by the heater to restore myself, because a kitty’s work is never done.

Until next week, I remain very truly yours,

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book)

Leave a Reply

