Typing With Wet Claws: Christmas Edition

Hello, all. Skye here for a special Christmas edition of Typing With Wet Claws. We have our tree up and lit and there are presents underneath it (I helped wrap them.) Anty and Mama are having tea. Uncle is still getting some rest, because he worked very hard last night, making sure people had a good time at the restaurant where he works. When he gets up, we will open presents, so this is a good time for me to write this entry. For those of you who are celebrating Christmas, like we are (Anty says nobody celebrates Christmas the same way we do, but I think you know what I mean. Anty always says readers are smart.) I hope you are having a good one. If you do not celebrate Christmas, lovely weather we are having this Friday. (Though Anty would prefer less sunshine, colder weather and some snow. Maybe she will get that next year.)

2015-12-25 08.25.02_resized

Anty went with a black and white wrapping scheme this year.

 

Anty says it does not feel quite like Christmas yet. It is still early, though, so she has plenty of time to make it all come together. She is still deciding if she wants to put the Yule Log on her computer, or play her Christmas playlist. She will probably alternate between the two, or see if she can do both. That will probably help. She is cranky that there is no eggnog, but there is cinnamon stick tea. That might work. It is still early yet.

Part of the reason for Anty’s not-really-feeling it is because it is very warm for the part of the country where we live. Anty met Uncle out in California, where Christmases are always warm like this. She did not like that. She did, however, like Uncle, very much, which is how he got to be Uncle. Anty is used to Christmases where it is colder, and preferably, where there is snow on the ground. Her Anty S preferred green Christmases, so she would have been very pleased with this one.

Right now, Anty is listening to “Fairytale of New York,” by The Pogues. This has found its way onto her Christmas playlist on Spotify. Anty says that song is dysfunctional and has lyrical dissonance. Some of the words are not nice and the characters in the song are, shall we say, going through some things. Anty as a few songs like that on her playlist, which is here. Some of them are about the spiritual part of Christmas, some are about the other parts, some are mini stories, and one is even about Hannukah. Two are actually about New Year’s Day. Anty has interesting musical tastes. That would be all year, not only at Christmas.

tumblr_np8gyjdIyJ1rq0c9po1_540

Anty will probably spend part of the day attempting to get her Sims 3 game reinstalled.  She has had to uninstall and reinstall the game a few times now, so she is used to it, and starting over can be its own sort of fun. Anty especially likes creating her Sims and then seeing how they breed. Starting over from the base game means she can add expansions as her Sims move through generations. At least that is her plan.

Anty’s friend, Miss Carol, thought I might answer these questions a friend of hers sent her on Facebook. I am not on Facebook, so I will put my answers here. It was meant for humans, not kitties, but I will do my best.

Three names I go by:
1. Skye
2. Baby
3. Mountain Lion

Three places I lived:
1. the woods
2. the shelter
3. our apartment

Three places I have worked:
1. the woods
2. Mama’s old apartment (I caught mousies)
3. our apartment now (where I am a mews)

Three things I love to watch:
1. birdies through the window
2. Anty painting her claws
3. cooking shows with Uncle

Three places I have been
1. under the bed
2. on the landing (only once; I am not allowed there)
3. the vet

Three things I love to eat
1. cat food
2. treat
3. I only eat cat food and treat.

Three people I think will respond
1. Bailey
2. probably a human, though
3. Then again, only Anty can post here so this is a tricky one.

Three favorite drinks
1. water
2. I only drink water
3. unless cat food juice counts

Three things I am looking forward to:
1. food
2. treat
3. scritches

Since it is about time to get ready for our company, that will be about it for this week, and maybe even this year, unless I need to fill in for Anty during the tucked away week. I wish everybody a very happy holiday (or regular day.) Until next time, I remain very truly yours,

 

i1035 FW1.1

Until next week…

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book)

2 thoughts on “Typing With Wet Claws: Christmas Edition

Leave a Reply

