Typing With Wet Claws: Anty’s Conference Edition

Hello, all. Skye here, for another Feline Friday. Anty is even now headed towards the NECRWA Let Your Imagination Take Flight conference, and she did not take her laptop, so I can still post for her while she is gone. She did take her tablet, even though it is much more suited for kitty sized paws, but I think she may have noticed that thing that happened with the keyboard port. All I will say is that these things can be tricky to operate when the operator has paws instead of hands.  Also no thumbs. It is probably a good thing that I am cute.

me and my new computer

me and my new computer

Anty is excited to go to the conference, as she gets to see Anty Melva and a lot of her other writer firends. Being in a whole hotel full of other romance writers is one of Anty’s favorite things, so going to this conference every year makes her very happy. I am not as happy to see her doing going things like packing her suitcase. Some kitties like to go into their humans’ suitcases and want to go with them, but I prefer to stay home. I would prefer if Anty stayed home, but she will be back after only one night away, so that is not too bad. It gives me some Skye and Uncle time, which makes me very happy. I will sit on Uncle’s feet so that he is not lonely. Or cold. My humans said there was snow yesterday, even though it is almost May. I may be a very furry indoor kitty, but that is too much even for me.

But I digress. There are a lot of things Anty likes about conferences. Being around other humans who love the same genre she does and are working toward the same career goals is exciting and encouraging. Making new friends is fun, and also getting current with old friens she hasn’t seen in a while. There are lots of books everywhere; a free one at her plate at every meal, even. I hope she does not try to put books in my dish when she gets back. I prefer cat food. She likes going to workshops and discussions, and then there are all the books, pens, and other toys that she brings home when the conference is over. My favorites are Post-its, because then she will turn them into toys for me.

Anty will share pictures and talk about the conference when she gets back. For now, she would like to remind everybody that she had a new post at Heroes and Heartbreakers this week. She got to read Anna Campbell’s new book before it went on sale, and she liked it a lot. The post is here and it looks like this:

1234

Anty usually has a lot to say when she comes back from a conference, so she will not be at a lack for blog topics when she gets back. If you are at the conference, Anty hopes that you will say hello. If you do not, she will probably find you, especially in the morning, when she has had a lot of caffiene. Breakfasts are her favorite meal of the whole conference, because they are what she calls Extroverted Morning Person Christmas. Room full of people, endless cups of tea and free books at every plate. Does it get any better than that? Anty says that depends on who her seatmates are. I am pretty sure none of them are cats.

Until next week...

Until next week…

Leave a Reply

