NaNot Ramblings: This Should Have Been Monday’s Post (and new Moleskine)

Or Wednesday’s. This week kind of blends.

Domestic tornado -,more accurately more than one of them- touched down and I think it’s Thursday. Probably. Dunno. Hm. Monday, trash day, torndo day number one, tornado day number two, :counts on fingers: Thursday.

i1035 FW1.1

There has been writing, done midst twists of tornadoes, and a momentous day in the life of any notebook aficionado occurred; I started a new Moleskine. Pocket sized, lined, white, acquired during the ridiculously discount period of the closing of what our family termed “the good” Barnes and Noble, which of course we descended upon like the starving hyenas we are during such events.

i1035 FW1.1

Possibly due to thriftiness, and possibly due to masochism, I set myself a challenge when I saw that my current pocket notebook, an unlined (yep, found a way to use them) cahier was close to full; instead of buying new, I’d use the pocket sized books I already had and had not yet used. Hence this one. I’ve never used a lined hardcover pocket size before, so this is new, and I’d been wanting a white Moleskine since before there were white Moleskines.

i1035 FW1.1

Pictures are dark and fuzzy because they were taken on the kitchen counter while I preheated the oven to bake cookies, and the fizzled out flourescent bulb in our lovely high celings is currently in a resting period, so my former bedside lamp, on the other end of the counter, is doing all that bulb’s work.

i1035 FW1.1

Normally, I’m tending more toward gridded or blank pages these days, so of course my next book up had to be lined. Not as much of an adjustment as I’d first thought, so maybe I’m finally at an “everything’s good” phase when it comes to page formats. At least until I try dot grid. I have tried dot grid, on an oddly greyish off white sort of paper, and the color bothered me so much I had to stop using that book. Will try again with got grid Moleskine, but not for a while. I have a few more books to use first. Using my multicolored Bic Cristals at the moment on this one, with Sharpie pocket highlighters. No pictures yet of book-in-action, but that’s for another day.

i1035 FW1.1

Yep, she’s so tired, she’s loopy. But at least she got a blog entry up. That has to count for something.

Leave a Reply

