Typing With Wet Claws: New Notebook and Cat Selfie Edition

Hello. Skye here, for another Feline Friday.

i1035 FW1.1

It’s been a full week, so I need a moment to recharge in this sunbeam before I post. I hope that is okay. The sun has been in and out today. I am fond of sunbeams, but Anty prefers the clouds. Must be part of the artistic temperament. Or being human. Or being Anty’s kind of human. The less sun, the more energy. I don’t know how that works, but that is part of her. Suffice it to say there is a lot of writing going on, spread out over a few projects. One of which is taking pictures of me, because as you can see below, cat selfies are seldom successful. (Okay, taking pictures is not writing, but she helps me help her, so it all works out.)

Cat selfies seldom work

For those following the saga of the notebook, I am happy to report that Anty has decided to keep my alterations to her notebook, and keep it as is, at least for now. She says that is only because she has not yet been able to get baking soda and a really big Ziploc baggie, but I think she knows I perfected that book and she does not want to mess with it. You are welcome, Anty.
She did, however, start another one in its stead. I have not peed on that one yet, but then again, she has not left it on the floor overnight yet, either. I am somewhat surprised that Anty picked a notebook with such light colors (she really loves black) but she likes this photographer’s work and she says the look agrees with the look of the first notebook she has for this project, so that helps them connect in her mind. She also says photographs like the ones on this cover smell like baby powder. I think they smell like notebook, but we can agree to disagree.

Smells like notebook...

Smells like notebook…

Anty would also like me to remind everybody that she has a new post today on Heroes and Heartbreakers. You can read it here, and it looks like this:

i1035 FW1.1

If you want to read all of Anty’s posts at Heroes and Heartbreakers, (and you should) you can. They are all listed here. Pretty handy, that. Or paw-y, in my case. Because I am a kitty.

Tomorrow, Anty is going to her Capitol Region RWA meeting, where she will learn how to better use Twitter. I wonder if they are going to say anything about author’s cats having Twitter accounts. Purr-sonally (Disclaimer: I do not actually purr, but Anty has been known to appreciate a good pun, so I thought I would try one. Did it work?) I think that could only help.

That's all for this week.

That’s all for this week.

Very truly yours,

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book.)

Leave a Reply

