Typing With Wet Claws: Birthday Edition

It's Feline Friday again

It’s Feline Friday again

Hello, all. Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling here. It is Friday again, so it is my turn to take over my Anty’s blog. She would like to say welcome to her new followers and thanks for the comments. The more people she has to talk to, the better. For all of us.

Today’s blog is coming late because it was Anty’s birthday. She really loves birthdays, and they don’t have to be her own, but that doesn’t hurt. She says today was a good one, even though she spent a lot of it away from me. I did get a new friend, though. He doesn’t say much. I think he is shy.  As long as he doesn’t go for my food, I think we will get along.

The strong and silent type?

The strong and silent type?

Anty and Uncle went on what people call a date. They did not eat any actual dates, as far as I can tell. They had Chinese food. I took a picture before they left. This is probably why there are not any great photographers who are cats.

i1035 FW1.1

Before her date with Uncle, Anty and Mama went on a walk in the woods. I do not know why Anty was so excited about this. I spent the whole first six months of my life in the woods, and it isn’t that great, but Anty had fun and took a lot of pictures. I stayed home. I have had enough woods.

i1035 FW1.1

She’s pretty busy right now with new notebooks and pens, so she asked me to share her birthday cupcakes with all the readers. These are pumpkin flavored. They are also people food, which means not good for kitties. That’s okay, because I get my treat every single day, not only on birthdays. Pretty sweet deal if you ask me.

Cupcakes for everybody (except for kitties, who get treat.)

Cupcakes for everybody
(except for kitties, who get treat.)

Until next Feline Friday, I remain very truly yours,

Skye O’Malley Hart-Bowling
(the kitty, not the book)

Leave a Reply

